My First Blog Post!!!

Catchy title isn’t it!

I am beyond excited to post my first blog post!!  There is nothing more exciting about today than getting to connect with all of you in this way.  I am beyond ecstatic.

So about me… My name is Brittany Taylor.  I am 29 years old and was raised and currently live in the little town of Folsom, Louisiana.  I have been married 6 years to my wonderful husband Brad and we have two daughters, Meredith (5) and Hillary (1).  To say they bring me the most joy is putting it lightly.  We also have two pups:  Maggie and Sadie.View More: http://modernglowphotography.pass.us/taylor-brittany-family

I graduated Covington High School in 2005 and graduated with my degree in Business Finance from Southeastern Louisiana University in 2009.  I then returned to Southeastern and received my second Bachelor’s in Accounting in 2015.  I work full-time at a CPA firm where I am the Office Manager so it is a fun mix of accounting, human resources, and all other things you can jumble into an office setting!

I try to compartmentalize my life this way: God, Family, Friends, Work, Play.  However, are we perfect in that?  Absolutely not.  While I do believe that when my life is prioritized this way I find more inner peace in all areas, I also find that at certain times things may have to shift.  Right now, we are in the thick of “busy season” at work.  Work commitments have picked up so other things are falling to the wayside (cooking especially!) Haha!  So I am, like we all are, a work in progress!

I can’t wait to share with you all some great tidbits about everything in my life I am passionate about while also finding the balance in those things: finances, shopping, wine, food, organization, family, friends, living a healthy lifestyle, and everything else!  I am so glad you stopped by!

Feel free to contact me with any other questions!

 

Leave a Reply

