Easter Weekend 2017

Good afternoon everyone!  I hope you all had a relaxing Easter weekend with your family and friends!

It has been a whirlwind of fun and activity over here!  We traveled about 3 1/2 hours over to Florida for Easter with some good friends of ours.  It was such a nice family getaway (even if beaching it with kids is about as relaxing as going to the dentist).

The Easter weekend started Thursday with Mer’s Easter party at school.  Volunteering for that meant I signed up to help pass out snacks, hide Easter eggs, and help the teacher in her class.  She was excited I was there so I soaked up all that mama time I could!  How cute is she?!?!

After her Easter party, we had a little girl time and went to the nail salon to get our nails done for the beach.  After we headed to pick Hill up and found out she also found an Easter egg!

IMG_0798

Once we got home we had an easy dinner and finished up packing everything up for the beach.  My mom was nice and let us borrow her Pilot and I left her my Altima.  She has a DVD player in the car which made the ride much easier along with the extra room.  Hill is not the best car rider for long periods of time but I’m happy to say she was a trooper on the way there and back!  Made for a nicer ride!

IMG_0799

The weather this weekend was wonderful and we had a great time filled with sand, pool time, beach time, sun, food, and Easter eggs!  See you soon:)

xoxo

Brittany

Leave a comment